Pivot News

Pivot Cycles Announces 2020 Teams and Athletes

March 16, 2020

Pivot Cycles is excited to get 2020 rolling with a few new roster additions and continued support of Pivot staples alike.

Earlier this year, Pivot Factory Racing announced the signing of Morgane Charre, EWS Trophy of Nations winner and former DH World Champion. Morgane makes it five, alongside Ed Masters, Matt Walker, Emilie Siegenthaler, and Bernard Kerr, who is celebrating his 10th year with Pivot Cycles. Although he is not an official part of the team, expect to see Kiwi Sam Gale in the Pivot Factory Racing pits this year. “Basically, the team has bought him a Pivot bike and are going to be supporting him throughout the year as best we can whilst at the World Cups”, says Kerr. “He has a great style and an amazing attitude. Coming from the far side of the world trying to race a mainly European based series isn't easy but we think this kid has something. We will provide him as much as we can with product and support.”


2020 marks an Olympic year, which is the focus for returning Pivot athletes, Chloe Woodruff and Keegan Swenson, of the Stan’s Pivot Pro Team p/b Maxxis. As Chloe and Keegan make their charge for the Olympics, Rose Grant will focus on defending her title at Leadville 100, then target other grueling endurance events like the Epic Rides Series and a few handpicked gravel events.


Pivot Cycles – OTE returns for 2020 XCO World Cup Season with Léandre Bouchard sitting in 16th place in the UCI overall points standings. He is joined by Marc-André Fortier, Raphael Auclair and Félix Belhumeur, and U23 racers Gunnar Holmgren, Philippe St-Laurent, Vincent Thiboutot and Marianne Théberge.


Crankworx’s up-and-comer, Kialani Hines signs with Pivot again, this time with a two-year deal. Last weekend in Rotorua Hines crashed during Speed and Style resulting in a concussion and sitting out the remainder of events. Expect her to return as a podium threat at upcoming Crankworx events and the US National Championships.


Pivot is committing to the North American enduro scene by fielding a strong group of riders for the Big Mountain Enduro and eMTB Series. Pro enduro riders include newly signed young-gun, Trevor McCutcheon, and returning Pivot athletes –Cooper Ott (2019 BME Series winner), Lia Westermann, Stefanie McDaniel, Clayton Otto and Carson Lange.


Jumping across the pond, Pivot will continue support of German freestyle rider, Jonny Kielhorn while also building a new program – the Pivot Cycles Gravity Team. Abby Hogie, Nico Lamm, and Torben Drach will be racing enduro and downhill races across Europe for the newly formed team.

Pivot supports riders and racers across the world in all walks of life. Take a look into these riders lives via Instagram – Brice Shirbach, Evelyn Dong, Gordon Wadsworth, Jennifer Gothe, Jordi Bago, Kaitlyn Boyle, Kaylee Gibb, Kurt Refsnider, Leigh Donovan, Marius Neuffer, and Taylor Lideen.